Call Now! (941) 204-4496

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Paul F., Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: Very neat and respectful. They know what they are doing.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Joe C., Port Charlotte, FL

Comments: Very good work, clean,neat, got the job done on time. Painted 3 rooms.

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: Joann M., North Port, FL

Comments: workmen were pleasant, efficient. my 2 concerns were addressed. I would recommend and use this company again.

Review Date: 11/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, North Port, FL

Comments: very professional, neat work.

Review Date: 05/02/2015 | Author: Raquel C., Englewood, FL

Comments: Very clean courteous people

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: George K., Port Charlotte, FL

Comments: arrived when they scheduled the job, completed the job expeditiously and did a great job ,house looks great. Would recommend this company

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Deanna M., Rotonda West, FL

Comments: TJ Custom Painting was professional in their work from start to finish. I will trust Home Advisor to refer me to other businesses that can do home improvements.

Review Date: 02/03/2015 | Author: Nancy B., Venice, FL

Comments: They were on time everyday. They were very professional and the paint job was great. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Charlie P., Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: They were very professional and did a wonderful job painting. The part I really liked is that they were able to work with my time table which was a very short window. They were on time, they did a fantastic job and the price was right. I am going to hire them again to paint the rest of the inside of the house in a few months. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Bradenton, FL

Comments: Great company that knows the value of quality customer service. Highly recommended and will most definitely hire again.

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Bradenton, FL

Comments: TJ and crew where excellent, outstanding customer service, extremely reasonable on pricing. I highly recommend this this company and will hire again.

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Port Charlotte, FL

Comments: Excellent Job

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: Was on time. Has done great work. Will hire again.

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Sally K., Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: I would definitely hire them again & again! Lee & Scott were very professional & made our experience a pleasant one. They were not happy unless we were happy. Even our neighbors came over to compliment the job. T & J (Five Star Painting) landed at least 2 more jobs from ours. We highly recommend them!!!

Review Date: 04/27/2014 | Author: Dolores G., Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: The crew's prep and painting skills were excellent. I was amazed at how quickly they completed the job . The pricing for the job was appropriate. However, the crew did drop some things in the courtyard. TJ took care of the matter promptly. I would recommend them T & J Five Star Painting without a doubt.

Review Date: 04/10/2014 | Author: Eugene H., Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: They were very professional and did an excellent job painting the exterior of our home. We will use them again when we need painting done. We highly recommend this company !!!!!

Review Date: 12/09/2013 | Author: Martin F., Port Charlotte, FL

Comments: I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat! They did a great job. Quick, efficient and pleasant best describes them. They were very careful not to get paint where it didn't belong. No drips or splatters anywhere.

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Venice, FL

Comments: The rates were reasonable. You do need to make sure you do some follow up. Try to get Alec on your crew, he is the most professional one. It took longer then expected, but the end results were very good. Happy with one house, so hired them for a second .

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Englewood, FL

Comments: The time estimate was good for the painting, but there needed to be additional time to move/shift the furniture. They were careful with things and put them back precisely. We would have preferred that the original pair of painters stayed to finished the job. The second pair had problems with time commitments and the supervisor/painter spent time on other "duties".

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Anne D., Port Charlotte, FL

Comments: Excellent job!! Very professional work. My home looks beautiful. They were always accomodating. Walk through with owner went well. Final project turned out great

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Olga R., Sarasota, FL

Comments: Very good job, Would recommend better follow through

Review Date: 12/08/2012 | Author: Martin M., Bradenton, FL

Comments: excellent thorough reliable nice job

Review Date: 08/02/2012 | Author: Mark M., Punta Gorda, FL

Comments: They did a very fine job & cleaned up well after they were done.

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Sarasota, FL

Comments: I have to take time to say what a good job the painters did. The doors they painted look amazing! The three guys worked very hard and got it done on time. eye for detail to make everything look great. And even came back to touch something up for me after they were done. Also the price was very competative, great value. I will use the same guys in the future. T.J. was very nice to work with & so was Mario, Freddy and Antonio. Thank you for a job well done.

Review Date: 02/07/2012 | Author: Paul P., Englewood, FL

Comments: They did what they said they would.

Review Date: 12/02/2011 | Author: Elliot C., Bradenton, FL

Comments: Expert painters who worked very cleanly. Project was completed quickly and efficiently. OIwner of painting business very fair and open to solving problems. Pricing was excellent.

Review Date: 09/23/2011 | Author: Bill B., North Port, FL

Comments: I was given a quote on the job and the final bill was about 25% higher than the estimate.

Review Date: 10/13/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, ,

Comments: They did a great job and they did what they said they would do. They worked very long days and made sure everything was clean at the end of the day. I would highly recommend them.